Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does anyone use a gaming keyboard? Which one is the best?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does anyone use a gaming keyboard? Which one is the best?

I'm in the market for a new keyboard, and I want one that is backlit so I can see it in the dark. (Tired of dying when I jump off a building and can't open my chute cuz I hit the wrong key in the dark!) Anyway, is the Logitech the best one? Does anyone us the Saitek?

Thanks,
    Fencer

Re: Does anyone use a gaming keyboard? Which one is the best?

saitek eclipse, i own one and its awsome, just the right amount of light to illuminate just the keys and the is very punchy and responsive.

AKA TG Xink | http://www.andy-hook.co.uk

Comment

I saw the Logitech G15 a couple nights ago at Best Buy and it looks and feels nice. I'm a programmer and server admin so I type a lot and I need a keyboard that has the right "feel" (no click, but tactile "ker-chunk", and correct key spacing and angle). The G15 has proper key layout, yet has a transparent blue back-lit letter on each keytop, plus an additional function key array to the left (similar to the old PC/XT keyboards). I don't care about the multimedia features but it has them, and a software-accessible flip-up LCD display at top-center. And it has a couple of USB ports in its integrated hub providing a convenient place to plug in one's mouse, digital camera, and USB memory stick.
      Dude, seriously, WHAT handkerchief?

snooggums' density principal: "The more dense a population, the more dense a population."

Iliana: "You're a great friend but if we're ever chased by zombies I'm tripping you."

Comment

I have a Saitek Eclipse as well and have been very impressed with it. I've heard so-so reviews on the G15 although I have to admit the LCD is cool. Not much that uses it yet but I'm sure it's only a matter of time.