Are these computers decent?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are these computers decent?

I was looking for a site where i could get decent pc to play BF2 and i came across a company called monkeyware

www.monkeyware.co.uk

Could any of you check out the pc'c and see if they are decent because im not an expert on pc. I was thinking about buyin the practical gaming pc

Re: Are these computers decent?

Well, I am not to familiar with monkeyware, but I can reccomend you to a GREAT Gaming PC company. www.hypersonic-pc.com they build a variety of systems, in a variety of price ranges. Basically, all the same parts as an alienware, but less corporate branding, so less $$$.

Comment

Originally posted by .143 Beth©
      Well, I am not to familiar with monkeyware, but I can reccomend you to a GREAT Gaming PC company. www.hypersonic-pc.com they build a variety of systems, in a variety of price ranges. Basically, all the same parts as an alienware, but less corporate branding, so less $$$.
      And, unfortunately for the OP, not in the UK...
      Become a supporting member!
      Buy a Tactical Duck!
      Take the world's smallest political quiz! "I was touched by His Noodly Appendage."
      TacticalGamer TX LAN/BBQ Veteran:

Comment

Darn, well, He should take a road trip. haha.

Comment

I wouldn't really consider that a gaming PC until it has a normal Athlon64 processor and a better video card. I'm not too impressed by them selling the system with an overclocked processor, either.
          Battlefield Admin() ()
          [volun2][medic][defense3][eng2][support]
          [sg-c1][gchq-c1][tog-c1][ma-c1][taw-c1][tg-c2]
          | for | |

Comment

^^^^^
            Listen to the man. Personally, spend a while reading up and build my own. Cheaper that way and you get to pick all the good parts, not just the stuff the builder will put in.

---

Comment