Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

If You Had $1500 To Build a gaming System...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• If You Had $1500 To Build a gaming System...

Ok, I want to "build" or have someone build for me a Gaming Computer up to $1500. i already have a monitor so this will just be the meat of the actual system.

I play CSS, Red Orch etc..

Any Ideas? i am not too tech savvy but I have a friend who is and can do the building for me.

Basically, what would be the best setup for max speed for gaming for up to $1500?

All I ask for is communication

Re: If You Had $1500 To Build a gaming System...

im going to throw this out there...Emachine T6525 with a nvidia 7800 Gt. Upgrade the ram to 2 gig and that computer will do more then you could ever ask for if those are the games you are playing. Ive looked at alot of computer and "pre-built" systems and mateo even has one, great PC for the price.

T6525

Graphic Card

Memory

Thats gonna be my next upgrade this summer, or possibly after some new vista models come out.
    that sounds like a good idea trooper.
    -Vulcan

Comment

Dang, the forums just lost my post. Oh well the gist of it was an A8N-SLi Deluxe, 2 7800GTs, An Athlon 64 X2 4800 or maybe lower, 2 gigs of Corsair/whatever RAM, a DVD Writer, a hard drive, and a case with a PSU rated for SLi. And a nice heat sink/fan for your CPU. That should run you about 1000 bucks, leaving you 500 left over to spend on whatever you want.

Comment

"And a nice heat sink/fan for your CPU"

What is this?

Trooper, will the Emachine have this fan? I dont want anythying overheating on me. I basically need a machine that is user friendly and qwont need constant worry and maintenance.

*Also, this is what I have currently:
        HP Pavillion Intel Pent 4 cpu 2.80GHz
        2.80 GHz, 1.00GB of Ram
        windows xp home edition version 2002 service pack 2

NVIDIA gforce fx 5500

Comment