Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Revert to original bf2

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Revert to original bf2

    Hey guys. I downloaded a mod for bf2 to play 64 player on single player (i was bored and didn't feel like playing a pubbie) and now I can't seem to join any servers. It keeps telling me to revert to original right after the map load screen finishes and verifying client data is finished. I seem to remember reading about this in a thread before but I can't seem to find it. Anyone know how to fix this w/o having to uninstall everything?
    |TG-33rd|Clawhammer
    [squadl] [sniper][unit]



  • #2
    Re: Revert to original bf2

    Not sure but you might have to have someone send you a copy of their BF2 folder. The one that is in the my documents. In order to have that mod played I think it changes some of the info in that folder and that's why you are getting the modified content message. So you need to keep those two folders if you are going to play that mod. You will have to sqap them in and out depending on what you are playing. Again I am not positve but it's worth a try.
    sigpic

    Comment

    Connect

    Collapse

    TeamSpeak 3 Server

    Collapse

    Advertisement

    Collapse

    Twitter Feed

    Collapse

    Working...
    X