No announcement yet.

What is the best mousing surface??!!!??

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is the best mousing surface??!!!??

I'm looking for a new surface to play on. This is one thing I'm looking at..
    http://www.ulti-mat.com/v3/index.php...mousepads&id=1

It is coated with teflon. Has anyone used this thing, or is there something much better?

I use a Logitech mx510 mouse and I love it. The surface I'm using isn't exactly butter.

Re: What is the best mousing surface??!!!??

http://www.xoxide.com/func-archetype-1030-black.html - that's the one I use. Got it for Christmas because there was no way I'd pay $25 for a mouse pad ;) I'm pretty happy with it, but I've never used a highend mousepad before so I have nothing to compare it to. I use the rough side as the smooth side just seemed too smooth.
    Battlefield Admin() ()
    [volun2][medic][defense3][eng2][support]
    [sg-c1][gchq-c1][tog-c1][ma-c1][taw-c1][tg-c2]
    | for | |

Comment

I have to say that I bought the Razer eXactMat and love it. But yes it is not cheap, it is $35. But you can flip it for either speed or control, depending on what you need it for. Plus it is so slim of a profile on the surface. http://www.razerzone.com/Products/Ga...azer-eXactMat/

If you are looking for a low tech cheap solution, I used a monitor pad for years and loved it. All it was was a oversised mouse pad that took up half my desk and it cost like $5.
      "The chief foundations of all states, new as well as old or composite, are good laws and good arms; and as there cannot be good laws where the state is not well armed, it follows that where they are well armed they have good laws." -Machiavelli

Comment

mouse pad.....?
        Dizlor

Comment

i use my desk? works fine for me =D (optical)
          powered by Windows 7

. . . .

Comment

Ditto chair, my desk works better then your average mouse mat IMO, maybe an expensive mouse mat would be better, but for me, the desk is fine.