DVD burner help

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DVD burner help

I just installed and DVD burner on my wifes computer and we seem to have lost the burning software for the burner:(

I have some questions about this because I am a total noob when it comes to DVD burners.

1-Do I need to use a DVD buning software to make back up of digital pictures? Or can I use an older version of Nero that doesn't have DVD capabilities?

2-If I do does anyone know of a trial version I can get or some free software that can help us out?

Thanks in advance
    sigpic

Re: DVD burner help

You can download trail versions of Nero.
    NeroPortal [Downloads]

That will help get you thru your project until you can find yours or get a new one. Im not sure but i think you can burn a DVD the same way you can burn a CDR thru XP, the little wizard thing
    that sounds like a good idea trooper.
    -Vulcan

Comment

Unless you have a crap ton of pictures, you probably don't need to use a DVD, CDs will do fine.
      |TG| Lorian
      Member since 18th February 2006

Comment

You do need DVD burning software, XP's built-in CD burning stuff won't do it.

Surplus Computers - $6 for Nero Essentials.

CDBurnerXP Pro - free burning solution | Downloads - free burning software, never used it myself though.
        Battlefield Admin() ()
        [volun2][medic][defense3][eng2][support]
        [sg-c1][gchq-c1][tog-c1][ma-c1][taw-c1][tg-c2]
        | for | |

Comment

I love it when things work better in Linux and are free. The built-in DVD burner in Nautilus (like Windows Explorer for GNOME) works great.
          |TG| Lorian
          Member since 18th February 2006

Comment

Originally posted by Lorian View Post
            Unless you have a crap ton of pictures, you probably don't need to use a DVD, CDs will do fine.
            My wife has over 2gigs of pictures she wants to back up.
            sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by perry View Post