video cards

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• video cards

im new to playing online, and just want a graphics card that'll let me play battlefield 2, nothing special.
    i dont understand what all the stuff means

how much would i have to spend to get a video card for battlefield 2?
    and what ones would you recommend?

Re: video cards

first list your system specs so we can see what will fit.
    that sounds like a good idea trooper.
    -Vulcan

Comment

2.54 ghx processer
      1gb ram
      i dont know much else.

on another forum someone recommended this, will that do?NVIDIA GeForce 6200 256MB DDR AGP DVI VO

i'd put the link but i cant post url's yet

Comment

go all out and get this one

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814150210
        that sounds like a good idea trooper.
        -Vulcan

Comment

im only 15, cant afford that :O
          Last edited by lm_wfc; 05-28-2007, 12:30 PM.

Comment

is that this one?
            www DOT aria DOT co DOT uk/Products/Components/Graphics+Cards/PCI-E/nVIDIA+GeForce+7+Series/+nVidia+GeForce+7600GT+256MB+PCI-E?productId=24384

Comment

What can you afford? Also, are you positive you have PCI-Express? Is that a home built system, or bought at a reseller? How new is this system? Year?

Comment

Originally posted by UnDeaD77 View Post
                What can you afford? Also, are you positive you have PCI-Express? Is that a home built system, or bought at a reseller? How new is this system? Year?
                ??? no idea
                i CAN afford 210, i have some saved, but would rather not spend more more than 50,

Comment

Definitely find out what kind of graphics slot you have (PCI-e or AGP). You probably have AGP but you have to be sure.

I like Trooper's recommendation. The newegg link is also listing the price in USD. So, it'll probably be around 70 quid. It's not all of your savings but is a worthwhile investment to play BF.

- It's who you game with.

Comment

70?