Where to get new PC ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where to get new PC ?

OK after much thought about my last post(V-card question) im looking at getting a custom made pc .I checked out DELL.com and the custom pc was about$ 1700cdn but i was wondering where else can i pick all the parts ?anyone no where to get a price on a new rig ? Once again canadain links would be great . I should mention im not good at building one Heh !THx guys !

Re: Where to get new PC ?

I don't know any Canadian sites sadly, but is NCIX or something similar one of them? Newegg.com is a good place to go to find out what you want for parts, very easy to navigate. Google parts that you think you might be interested in for reviews of them. And, as always, ask questions before you buy. Don't wanna get incompatible parts.

Comment

I have used ncix.com, they are pretty good. You can sometimes find good deals on tigerdirect.ca, but I would look elsewhere first. I'm lucky enough to live in a larger canadian city (toronto) so i was able to find prices that matched or beat ncix at local stores.

One local store for example canada computers (www.canadacomputers.com) had descent prices on alot of their products. Don't be afraid of the local stores, do research about stores in your area.

If you do end up buying parts seperately, make sure you know the warranty/time span for returns/exchanges. You don't want to buy parts over a 2 month period only to find out something in the rig is faulty and only has a 7 day instore replacement.

I love gaming, mmmmmmmm

Comment

PC Vendors
        HIPE PC: http://www.hipepc.com/ (ships to CAN)
        Journey Systems: http://www.journeysystems.com/ (can ship to CAN according to a phone rep)

Otherwise, for parts, NCIX is the only other place I can think of for our neighbors in Canada (since NewEgg doesn't do international shipping).
        |TG-18th| Acreo Aeneas
        TG World of Tanks Clan Executive Officer
        Former 9th & 13th