Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Free Firewall Suggestions?

Background

I used to be a ZoneAlarm Pro user, but uninstalled it about 2 years back due to problems with certain games.

I just uninstalled Comodo Firewall Pro (v3) due to connectivity problems with a older game (Freelancer).

The Now...

There was a thread on firewalls a while back that I can't find. I remember Tiny Personal Firewall being on there, but it is no longer maintained.

Sygate doesn't exist anymore.

Anyone have any free firewall suggestions?
    |TG-18th| Acreo Aeneas
    TG World of Tanks Clan Executive Officer
    Former 9th & 13th

Pronounciation: Eh-Cree-Oh Ah-Nay-Ess
    Still can't say it? Call me Acorn then. -.-

SSDs I Own: Kingston HyperX 3K (240 GB), Samsung 840 Pro (256 GB), Samsung 840 EVO (250 GB), Samsung 840 x 2 (120 GB), Plextor M5S (120 GB), OCZ Vertex (30 GB)

TG Primer and Rules

Re: Free Firewall Suggestions?

I was actually going to say Comodo because it is the only one I have looked at and is Vista64 ready. Can't believe Zonealarm still isn't.

Are you sure Comodo is unfixable?

LINKS

Stoop and you'll be stepped on; stand tall and you'll be shot at.

-Carlos A. Urbizo-

Comment

I'm pretty sure.

I had it installed. Set up FL to have full access to my network. Set up port exceptions. Everything I could think of. FL wouldn't connect to any online server (but I could see the global server list).

I can't remember the games that ZA Pro had problems with. I get the nagging impression that one of the games was BF2142. Though, I'm not sure.
      |TG-18th| Acreo Aeneas
      Former 9th & 13th

SSDs I Own: Kingston HyperX 3K (240 GB), Samsung 840 Pro (256 GB), Samsung 840 EVO (250 GB), Samsung 840 x 2 (120 GB), Plextor M5S (120 GB), OCZ Vertex (30 GB)

TG Primer and Rules

Comment

http://www.oldversion.com/program.php?n=keriopf