Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website rippers?

Hi all,

I need to take over hosting/maintenance of a website that is already published on the web.

Basically, I need to download the whole site and re-upload it to a different site. I am not too experienced with html and all, but will learn. I just need to get started with this as easily as possible.

So I guess the question is what do I need to do to accomplish this? Can anyone recomment a good FREE html editor (or website builder) and a good FREE website ripper? It is simple html, so I don't need anything fancy -- just easy.

Thanks in advance.

3) Support game play in a near-simulation environment. Where the focus of play would not be solely on doing what it takes to win, but doing so utilizing real-world combat strategy and tactics rather than leveraging exploits provided to players by the design of the game engine.

Re: Website rippers?

Um, why not just use an FTP program to download the entire contents of the website to your PC, then just re-upload it to the new server?

Comment

I would just go on each page and click View, then Source. I would copy/paste it onto notepad, and re-upload it the the new site. That's what I did :)

Dreamweaver is a good HTML editor.. forgot how much it is though :\

Comment

Usually if you go to the web page in question and then use File/Save As..., it will save the HTML along with any images, subfolders, etc. to your computer in a specified location. It's a good way to start out.

Comment

I agree with Fenix, the easiest cheapest solution in my mind is to gain FTP access, download the contents to your machine (which will keep same directory structure), make your changes and then upload it to the new location.
          |TG-12th| asch
          sigpic

Comment