Q: Best 50-100 dollar USB headset?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Q: Best 50-100 dollar USB headset?

Just wondering what the best headset to get would be in this price range which is USB. The reason I want to get a USB headset is mainly so I can use it with my PC and PS3, I also don't have a soundcard, only the onboard which comes with the 750i FTW.

I am an absolute noob when it comes to sound and don't really know the good brands. I'd also like something which lasts longer than my previous logitech which was only working for about a year although the mic part still works. Wearing the headset for the mic and earphones gets painful after a while lol.

Damnit Blizzard, fix ZvT already >.<
    In Soviet Russian, Arma admins are nice to you!

Re: Q: Best 50-100 dollar USB headset?

I'm really pleased with my Plantronics DSP 500 headset. I know it was renamed and I'm not even sure if they still make it, but I wanted to throw it out there as an EXCELLENT headset. Great mic, great speakers for games/movies/general computing, and solidly built. I've had mine for a few years now and am very happy with it.

Here are the renamed DSP 500s: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16826106070

And here's what I would get if I were buying a new set right now: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16826265066

Plantronics has earned my loyalty in the cheap-but-quality headset department, that's for sure!
    Become a supporting member!
    Buy a Tactical Duck!
    Take the world's smallest political quiz! "I was touched by His Noodly Appendage."
    TacticalGamer TX LAN/BBQ Veteran:

Comment

get one of those. you cant go wrong with sennheiser:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...ctronic%20corp.

Life's too short to live it fast.

Comment

I agree with CD. Plantronics DSP-500 was what I started with and as a side their customer service is VERY good.

Comment