LCD vs CRT

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LCD vs CRT

Have LCDs advanced to the point where they are on par with crt for gaming and if so which LCD would you recommend? If not which CRT would you recommend? Remember bigger is better and in this case flatter is better.

Re: LCD vs CRT

Originally posted by ><JohnGalt><
    Have LCDs advanced to the point where they are on par with crt for gaming and if so which LCD would you recommend? If not which CRT would you recommend? Remember bigger is better and in this case flatter is better.
    I have a Samsung SyncMaster 191T LCD monitor. It's a 19" LCD with both digital and analog inputs. The screen also rotates so it can be viewed in landscape or portrait orientation. I have never regretting buying it and I certainly play a lot of games. :-)
    Diplomacy is the art of saying "good doggie" while looking for a bigger stick.

Comment

Remember bigger is better and in this case flatter is better.
      Must...resist...TOO MANY JOKES! TOO MANY JOKES!

Comment

SO this ghosting I read about is blown out of proportion? And i am very OCD (obsessive compulsive) about graphics, will the inevitable dead pixels I see the first time I turn my monitor on drive me crazy?

And Rampage, subtle jokes are the best. They are clean and donít get removed from the forums.

Comment

SO this ghosting I read about is blown out of proportion? And i am very OCD (obsessive compulsive) about graphics, will the inevitable dead pixels I see the first time I turn my monitor on drive me crazy?

And Rampage, subtle jokes are the best. They are clean and donít get removed from the forums.
          Ghosting is a problem on cheap LCD displays for sure. But I haven't noticed any issues with it at all on my 191T. As for dead pixels, I can't find a single dead pixel on either of the two 191Ts on my desk. (One of my machine and one on Luna's)

Comment