No announcement yet.

Newb looking to build gaming computer.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newb looking to build gaming computer.

Hey guys, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to hardware and building PC's. My current PC is about 3-4 years old and can run BF2-PR decently on low settings. I'm looking to build a new gaming PC on my own (heard that was the best route) to keep up with new and improving, more demanding games like the upcoming Arma 2 and even enhancing BF2-PR.

I don't even know where to begin. Good sites for good deals on equipment needed, etc. If you could help, please help me get on the right track. Ask any questions needed, thanks in advance for any help.
    |TG-Irr| JWG

Battlefield 2 - Project Reality

Re: Newb looking to build gaming computer.

newegg.com is the place to go

A good starting point is budget, how much are you looking to spend?
    Reapator, overlord of ponies

Comment

Also, will you be using any of your stuff again (monitor, keyboard, mouse, etc)?

Comment

What size monitor do you plan on using? Graphic card will depend on that.
        My specs below, I need to upgrade my graphic card soon.

Motherboard: EVGA 780i
        Graphic Card: EVGA NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS 512
        Monitor: Dell 2407WFP-HC
        DVD: Philips SPD6104P SCSI DVD
        Sound: Creative X-FI Audio
        Power Supply: Corsair TX750W
        CPU: E8400
        Memory: Patriot 4G 2Gx2
        Hard Drive: 500G
        Case: Antec P182
        The Old Guy
        kin3
        sigpic

Comment