Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

how do I link an bluetooth headset and use it for VOIP Comunication?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how do I link an bluetooth headset and use it for VOIP Comunication?

Hey everyone,

I have recently purchased an usb bluetooth adapter for my pc, I am curious about how to link an headset so I can use It for VOIP in games.
    I am somewhat new to bluetooth technology so if you can help me that would be great. The headset I am going to link to the bluetooth adapter is an Jabra BT 125 I belive. The adapter on the other hand is an generic adapter that goes for 4.00 w/ S&H at amazon.com

EDIT: summary of questions

Will I need any programs to use my bluetooth headset in games?
    How do I Link the bluetooth headset to the adapter?
    Does overall voice quallity improve on bluetooth headsets?
    Last edited by Benjamin385; 07-04-2009, 03:11 PM.
    And when he get to heaven,
    To Saint Peter he will tell;
    One more soldier reporting sir
    I've serve my time in hell

Re: how do I link an bluetooth headset and use it for VOIP Comunication?

Google it mate.

However I think that the software with the Bluetooth hardware will have a program that will search for bluetooth enabled items and hook them up... just like my bimmer :P
    Mat0!

Comment

Originally posted by Mato View Post
      Google it mate.

However I think that the software with the Bluetooth hardware will have a program that will search for bluetooth enabled items and hook them up... just like my bimmer :P
      hey thanks for the response. So bluetooth adapters just search for an bluetooth device? That sounds very simple.
      And when he get to heaven,
      To Saint Peter he will tell;
      One more soldier reporting sir
      I've serve my time in hell

Comment

Are you looking to use it with Teamspeak or with games that have VOIP?