Battlefield Questions

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Battlefield Questions

Hey everybody, my name is Adam. I'm a newb here so be gentle. Lol. I have a two part question about battlefield...

1. Are there any game controllers you guys would recommend for the PC version of battlefield2?

2. I have been trying like a mofo to get the damn VOIP to recognize my headset(s) and still can't get it to work. Has anyone else had this problem and if so, how did you fix it?

Re: Battlefield Questions

Welcome to TG.

Keyboard and mouse have always served me well. To help with the headset, we'll need to know more about it and your comp. setup.

Comment

Adam welcome to the forums.

I have Nostromo n52 game pad that I use for gaming. I don't play without it.
      The Old Guy
      kin3
      sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by kin3 View Post
        Adam welcome to the forums.

I have Nostromo n52 game pad that I use for gaming. I don't play without it.
        Seconded. I will say, the Nostromo is NOT a controller, it is a game pad. Personally, I think FPSs play better with a mouse and keyboard. I would give that setup time before upping to a controller or a gamepad.

Comment

I use an Belkin n52te, G5 and a G15, my headset is just a standard logitech one you get free with some webcams, very basic, but it does the job, cost about 10 bucks to buy on it's own, and it is not usb.

Comment

Originally posted by MrMojay View Post
            I use an Belkin n52te, G5 and a G15, my headset is just a standard logitech one you get free with some webcams, very basic, but it does the job, cost about 10 bucks to buy on it's own, and it is not usb.
            To translate:

n52te is a game pad
            G5 is a Logitech gaming grade mouse
            G15 is a Logitech gaming grade keyboard