Any Blackberry users?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Blackberry users?

I am in dire need of a new phone and have been looking at likely replacements. We are on Sprint and I currently have a Motorola i335 which is pretty blah.

[media]http://www.geekcellulars.com/wp-content/gallery/205/motorola-i335-phone.jpg[/media]

It's rubberized and durable, but it has the battery life of something that doesn't last very long on batteries. (think of running your PC on a 9v Duracell)
    As a field repair tech I'm on the road an awful lot and sometimes need internet access at a site with a broken computer. I also put my Creative Zen in the washing machine a few months ago so need a new mp3 player.

The Blackberry Curve 8330 looks like a really good deal.

[media]http://www.feelphones.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/04/blackberrycurve8330-sprintlg.jpg[/media]

I'm liking what the reviews say and I will hit up a Sprint store soon to touch&feel one on display. Anyone here have any comments?
    |TG-6th|Belhade
    "I am actually looking forward to watching Jon and Kate plus 8." - Dirtboy

Re: Any Blackberry users?

It's a Blackberry. It's one of the variants of the more established models (it's not a Storm obviously). WiFi access is pretty good when you can find it and overall the 2nd most popular phone I've seen around (actually seeing more Blackberries recently on the L). Battery life should hover around 5-6 hours when you're not using a BT headset. Otherwise, closer to 4-5 hours. Standby time is days and days.
    |TG-18th| Acreo Aeneas
    TG World of Tanks Clan Executive Officer
    Former 9th & 13th

Pronounciation: Eh-Cree-Oh Ah-Nay-Ess
    Still can't say it? Call me Acorn then. -.-

SSDs I Own: Kingston HyperX 3K (240 GB), Samsung 840 Pro (256 GB), Samsung 840 EVO (250 GB), Samsung 840 x 2 (120 GB), Plextor M5S (120 GB), OCZ Vertex (30 GB)

TG Primer and Rules

Comment

I have a Sprint Blackberry 8330.
      It does not have Wi-Fi.