New Gaming Rig

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Gaming Rig

With BFBC2 coming out soon, I am going to need a new machine. I put a list together so you guys can tell me what you think.
    http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/Pu...umber=16878667
    I was thinking somewhere around an $1800 budget.
    I have never built a computer before so any tips would be greatly appreciated.

Re: New Gaming Rig

Well unless you don't actually want or need to burn CD/DVDs then your current drive is fine, otherwise I suggest this http://www.newegg.com/Product/NewPro...82E16827136167

Although I'm not completely sure you GPU might be too long to fit in that antec 900. The 5870s are 11 inches long.

Sameish price and company bigger HDD http://www.newegg.com/Product/NewPro...82E16822148445

Other than that I used the same CPU and RAM and a very similar Mobo when I built my new machine and things are going well so far.
    Reapator, overlord of ponies

Comment

Thats a big budget, you can get close to the same performance and save a good bit of money if you wanted to.

IDE disc drive, why not SATA? That model also does not write if thats a feature you want.
      |TG-12th| Namebot

Comment

Originally posted by Reaperassault View Post
        Well unless you don't actually want or need to burn CD/DVDs then your current drive is fine, otherwise I suggest this http://www.newegg.com/Product/NewPro...82E16827136167

Although I'm not completely sure you GPU might be too long to fit in that antec 900. The 5870s are 11 inches long.

Sameish price and company bigger HDD http://www.newegg.com/Product/NewPro...82E16822148445

Other than that I used the same CPU and RAM and a very similar Mobo when I built my new machine and things are going well so far.
        No, I don't need to burn CDs or DVDs.
        For the GPU, couldn't I just remove one of the hdd bays to make room in case it doesn't fit?

Comment