• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LastPass.com

www.LastPass.com

Anybody use this service? Recommend it?
    Become a supporting member!
    Buy a Tactical Duck!
    Take the world's smallest political quiz! "I was touched by His Noodly Appendage."
    TacticalGamer TX LAN/BBQ Veteran:

Re: LastPass.com

I've been using it for about 8 months now. I very much recommend it. From the random password generator to the auto-fill/auto-login features, its a fantastic add-on.

Comment

what does it do precisely?

Comment

Originally posted by CingularDuality View Post
        www.LastPass.com

Anybody use this service? Recommend it?
        I've been using it for a while now as well. It's been great. I have actually gone back through old passwords on sites and used the generator to create stronger passwords. The service / plugins have been very easy to use. I'd highly recommend it.
        |TG-12th| asch
        sigpic

Comment

And I'll be able to use it at work (where I can't install anything or use a thumbdrive?) using a "bookmarklet"? How does that work?

My only fear is that I'll use this service on my main computer, and my iPhone, and my netbook, but when I go to some other computer, that I won't have access to any of the passwords that are now very strong and not at all in my memory...

It's my understanding that I only have to go to the Lastpass website, log in, put a few bookmarklet's in the browser that I'm using, and I'm all set? Even if it's a public workstation?

I guess I'll try it out on the work computers, where I don't have to worry about anyone other than a mischievous network admin messing with my private stuff if there are any security holes.
          Buy a Tactical Duck!
          Take the world's smallest political quiz! "I was touched by His Noodly Appendage."

Comment