The wonders of gun ownership

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The wonders of gun ownership

Might as well "pimp" the collection I've been building up for the past 3 years. Click on the pictures for larger versions. And before someone asks, I regularly shoot all these guns except the Beretta 96 (which I'm going tomorrow to see about a trade-in for a PX4) and the .357 magnum (it's so accurate it's a waste of money, plus it was also a gift from my dad).

Starting from the top and working from left to right:
    1. Mossberg Model 500 12 gauge pump
    2. Beretta Storm CX4 .45 ACP with attached red dot sight (I have recently upgraded that cheap redhead pictured with an Eotech (and boy was that a smart upgrade)).
    3. Springfield Armory XD-40 Service model
    4. Beretta 96FS .40 cal
    5. Kimber Compact Tactical Ultra .45 1911
    6. Colt Government Model .45 1911
    7. Beretta U22 Neos .22 cal (I bought this because 525 rounds of .22 long rifle costs 11 bucks at Wal-mart. Plus it helps my trigger work).
    8. Smith & Wesson .357 Magnum (The best handgun ever made).

There's two pistols further down which belong to my buddy (A Glock 22 9mm and another XD .40).

Another Shot:

This is a shot of me with the Storm:

This is a shot of Rich with his 7mm Mauser:

Re: The wonders of gun ownership

tisk, tisk....finger off the trigger!

Other than that nice collection. Maybe I'll put mine up here sometime as well. All I have right now is a modified 870.

In the pursuit of... something.

Comment

Originally posted by TG_JBRanger
      tisk, tisk....finger off the trigger!
      I was dry firing when Rich took that shot of me. I had no idea he was going to do it.

Comment

I'm in the process of purchasing myself a rifle, but what I'm really waiting for is my 21st birthday!

The Plan:
        1. Eat breakfast
        2. Purchase pistol
        3. Break in pistol at range
        4. Clean pistol
        5. Lock up pistol
        6. Party Time!