Lockdown Mission 1... SPOILER ALERT

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lockdown Mission 1... SPOILER ALERT

Well I started playing R6: Lockdown a while ago... trying to keep an open mind for a good and proper review, but it's become hard... I haven't even finished the first mission yet... which consist of about for sub-set missions (separate loads)...

The first mission was in the demo, so it's not really a spoiler, but want to warn anyone who may not want to know nothing about Lockdown till there ready to, that you just might want to look away. ;)

First off... it can get dark... very dark and hard to see hiding bad guys... but your v key activates the night vision mode, and it can stay on forever if you like... I used night vision in the Army for 10 years, and use it occasionally on the force here... but I have NEVER seen night vision like this before... the Rainbow team must have some very good, expensive, secretive gear, lol...

Before night vision:

After:

Before night vision part 2:

After:

and if night vision that good wasn't enough of a cheat... heres a "special" vision shot done with the b key... but it's battery operated, (guess the regular night vision don't use battery's,lol) So you can't use it forever... you can see through walls ect ect...

Super duper vision:

OK enough of the vision...

You have three teammates with you, I left them in the rear most of the time while I dealt with the baddies, because if you don't 90% they will all die, at least in my 3 tries with them leading, they all did... also was in the middle of a hugh firefight about 20 tangos, I look around 2 are facing the rear, only one helping.

In this part of the mission I felt I was at a carnivel... you know, where they give you the BB gun and you shoot at all the ducks walking by... this was how this firefight played out.. snipers in the window, and an endless number of tangos walking back and forth down range saying over and over "here they come".