Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AV Equipment

For those of you into AV stuff...

Our church just opened our new campus this weekend. I'm a member of the tech crew so all of the new 'toys' made it like Christmas in June. :)

The growth of the church necessitated building a larger worship center. This in turn necessitated upgrading our equipment...

We moved to a digital audio console, the Digidesign Venue. Not much rack equipment to go with it besides CD players and recorders as ALL of the processing is internal to the console...

We also had to upgrade our video equipment. We have moved to a three camera setup with full CG and broadcast capability. The broadcast equipment isn't fully in place yet but will include a ProTools HD system. The audio console dumps directly to ProTools for tracking. Here is a shot of the Production Suite...

Re: AV Equipment

Wow! I haven't messed around with AV equipment for a while so I am out of touch but that looks like an amazing setup. That's amazing that all the processing is internal.

I do have one question though: Did the Mentos come with it or are they an add-on? ;)
    LoyalGuard

Comment

Originally posted by loyalguard
      I do have one question though: Did the Mentos come with it or are they an add-on? ;)
      You would think for $80,000 for the console they would include a years supply of Mentos but no, I had to pick them up at the convenience store down the street. :)

Comment

<drool>

must be a big congregation! our church has a PC and a 16ch analog mixer :D

Comment

Our attendance just hit 4,000 consistently.

6 years ago (we started going about 4 years ago) they had 500. The growth is the big reason for the move because our existing worship center could only set 500 and we were running 10 services a weekend at different locations.