3d Modelers

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3d Modelers

ANy 3d Modelers in here? Im no pro or anything I just dabble..this is a T-rex Ive been working on for awhile In blender..fully modeled(need to fix a few things on his feet proving to be difficult to get right) and working on the skeleton and rigging for the upper body..heres a movie Ive done for the head quick and simple but shows the flow of the muscles in the neck and his tounge

http://rap.midco.net/jcombs/Movie_0001.wmv

and some pictures showing the mesh tried to keep it fairly clean to avoid long render times

and then a skull I was working on for a ghost rider but pretty much gave up as modeling decent looking clothing is beyond my scope at the moment

Fate whispers to the warrior "You will not survive the storm."
    The warrior whispers back, "I AM the storm."

Re: 3d Modelers

Cool dude. You have a knack for this. Keep it up.

Comment

I've done my share of modelling, yes. :)
      Got Bender few months back and did lots of weird stuff with it.
      Im pretty new though at the whole modeling business. I can't do anything as complex as cars or characters, but I sure can model buildings and objects.

My most reacent work was for my L4D map. The first map takes place in school and I needed school table. Took 30mins to make desk and slapped simple texture on it. It was my first object with physics aswell. Nothing beats watching model you made dance from bullet impacts. It brought tear to my eye. :row__577:
      Attached Files

Comment

YAY Blender!!! Wish I was good at it tho =(. Pinched myself for about a month after I got it FOR FREE!!!!!

Comment

blender is open source lol.

Comment

3ds MAX for the win!

Comment

Blender is a great free program, but I still love 3ds Max. Z-brush is a lot of fun too, but I am still getting the hang of that one.