Man picks on wrong woman

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Man picks on wrong woman

He tries to steal her cell phone and........http://www.military.com/video/law-en...2572872525001/

Re: Man picks on wrong woman

I loved this video. Only thing that would have made it better was if she would have had a gun and shot his ass. But that is just my feelings.

|TG-IRR|

Comment

That's awesome. Kinda disappointing that no one attempted to help her.

Some legal advice though: if she was in America and this video was available she could be convicted of murder if she had shot him. Lethal force is only available when protecting your life. If he had just lifted her phone and began to walk away while she pulls a gun out and shoots him in the back she'd have a tough case to prove threat of life.

Comment

I'm no lawyer, but couldn't she also be charged with assault (in the US) despite not shooting him? I'm pretty sure you can't legally just beat the crap out of someone for snagging your phone and walking away.

Or was the act of phone snatching itself considered an assault on her?

I'm just asking from a legal standpoint, he definitely got what he deserved justice-wise AFAIC.

Comment

Not a lawyer either :D so let me amend that one should take that advice as a friendly suggestion and not as legal advice. My father is a lawyer and I've picked up just a few things here and there.