Music Lovers

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Music Lovers

I've always had a thing for music, especially trying to find new artists that don't get much airtime and thus don't get "played" out by radio, mtv, vh1 etc. One of the best sources I've found to get music that I've never heard before is

http://www.pandora.com/

This player is a product of the Music Genome Project (http://www.pandora.com/mgp.shtml) and is a great way to get introduced to some new music regardless of taste, style or popularity. I've been visiting this site for a few years, so many of you (if not everyone here) have probably know about it. Just thought I'd give it a plug because it's pretty cool.
    |TG-33rd|Clawhammer
    [squadl] [sniper][unit]

Re: Music Lovers

Whoa, this is pretty cool. I like almost all music, but I tend to be picky about what I really like and could listen to over and over. I went typed in Regina Spektor, and the site first played a song by Regina. Then the next song was from Chantai Kreviazuk, someone I've never heard of. The song rocked! I think I'll definitely play around with this, thanks for the link.
    [squadl]
    "I am the prettiest african-american, vietnamese..cong..person." -SugarNCamo

Comment

Originally posted by SmokingTarpan View Post
      Whoa, this is pretty cool. I like almost all music, but I tend to be picky about what I really like and could listen to over and over. I went typed in Regina Spektor, and the site first played a song by Regina. Then the next song was from Chantai Kreviazuk, someone I've never heard of. The song rocked! I think I'll definitely play around with this, thanks for the link.
      Chantal is quite popular north of the border. If you like seeking out new music, you should definitely check out what Canadian musicians have to offer. It is sometimes shocking to hear that musicians I absolutely love are unknown outside of the country. And then the most unlikely folks like Avril Lavigne become superstars.