Ok, why do YOU hate the cops...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ok, why do YOU hate the cops...

OK, lets see how this goes... don't worry, if it goes downhill to fast then I'll ignore the post... but every time we have a discussion about the police or use of force or whatever, theres always a few that defend the criminal and blame the cop...

I've been a cop for over 20 years now, busted alot of heads (fiquer of speech), put alot of bad guys in jail, but in reflect think I was fair, honest, and never made a false arrest, knowningly... I'm big, and like it that way. 5'9... 230... not muscle, but not fat..just big... OK some fat, lol... I could stand to lose 20 to 30 pounds, but my weight helps me in my line of work... I'm direct and honest, sometimes too honest and that gets me in trouble...

I've worked nights almost all those 20 years, so 90% of the people I run into are usually up to no good, while 10% are good honest citizens in the wrong place at the wrong time... (compared to day shift where those stats are reversed.)

I don't preach or belittle subjects, I find them, I arrest them, if they resist, I use force, I take them to jail and end of story... this is how 95% of all the cops I've ever known are... just guys (and girls) doing a job that keeps us out of an office, and into some action... The truth is, I am not a cop to "save lives" as everyone on COPS says, lol, true that is a bonus, and defending the victim is pure satisfaction... but I'm a cop because i like to take criminals to jail, I like to find them, chase them, then arrest them... it's fun...

bad cops, sure I've seen them... we have probably 3 of them in my department right now, how they manage to slide through some investigations is beyond me... there power hungry, and like to flex there power..... and most of the other cops go the other way when they get into ****... lol... don't want to be apart of that investigation... lol...