Which one are you...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which one are you...

of the Star Trek characters? (original show only. You new generation fans start your own thread.)

I am not Kirk. No leader am I. But I am not a really a follower either. I can take orders but I always interpret them to fit the task at hand.

I like to think of myself as Spock. But I am way to emotional for that. So then I thought I might be Bones. But I am not that dower.

I do like my drink so Scotty came to mind. Also I am a software developer and did run a nuclear reactor on the USS Enterprise. Scotty doesn't really take orders. He is given directives but generally knows what needs to be done before asked.

But personality wise I am probably closer to Sulu. Kinda quite and in the back ground.

Forced to choose I go Scotty because of the "Irish like drinking" cliche and the engineering thing.
    Iím not racists, I have republican friends. Radio show host.
    - "The essence of tyranny is the denial of complexity". -Jacob Burkhardt
    - "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds" - Emerson
    - "People should not be afraid of it's government, government should be afraid of it's People." - Line from V for Vendetta
    - If software were as unreliable as economic theory, there wouldn't be a plane made of anything other than paper that could get off the ground. Jim Fawcette
    - "Let me now state what seems to me the decisive objection to any conservatism which deserves to be called such. It is that by its very nature it cannot offer an alternative to the direction in which we are moving." -Friedrich Hayek
    - "Don't waist your time on me your already the voice inside my head." Blink 182 to my wife

Re: Which one are you...

EGG, i can only assume from your last line that you're the one thats irish and not referring to scotty...because that would just be a huge oversight if its the other way around. :D