This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• War supporters

This will be my first, last and only post.

I am a soldier in the U.S. Army, 1/26 Inf, 1st I.D. I stumbled on to this site by accident and after reading several of your posts, I felt compelled to say something. Several of you here seem ecstatic about this war, however it seems that you are not willing to fight it, most of you claim to be ex-military yet seem unwilling to put the uniform back on now that the fighting has begun. To these people I say, shame on you, at least the liberals/anti war activists here are supporting their position. If you war supporters so want this war, then come and fight it, if not then you are nothing more than cowards hiding behind slogans, false patriotism and rhetoric! Iím sure However that you have a bag full of reasons why you wonít or canít, (and you talk trash about the people on the left). As far as the justification for the war goes, well, every reason given by this administration has been PROVEN FALSE, ALL OF THEM. I suggest turning off Fox and doing a little exploring into other media sources, but then it seems that trying to bring you war supporters into the realm of reality is nothing more than an exercise in futility.

SFC Roberts
    A 1/26 Inf
    1 I.D.

Re: War supporters

Nice.

FWIW, in 2002, at the age of 32, I hauled myself down to San Antonio not once, twice, but three times to get up at 5 am and hang out in MEPS all day with 18 year olds in my effort to put my money where my mouth was. An old back injury wound up dq'ing me.

Forgive me for saying this, and assuming you're not a fake, but that's a pretty bad attitude you got there SFC. My opinions about Fox or the war aren't your problem, but your attitude about the policies your civilian leadership and military command are adopting certainly aren't good for your career or mental state.

Assuming you ARE a fake, go **** yourself.

Comment