New to Eve

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to Eve

Any good advice on someone just jumping into Eve for the first time? I've heard good things about the game and the depth and complexity of the game draws me to learn. However, jumping in as a noob I feel quite lost. Where to start?

Re: New to Eve

I'm still fairly new myself, but I'd say if anything you need to use a program like EVEMON to plan how you're going to train your character, minimise the required amount of time to go where you want to and get the best out of it IMO

Comment

any recommendations on what race I should start out as?

Comment

I don't think it particularly matters much anymore, if you don't like your current races ships etc it doesn't take long to train another to the starting proficiency level. I may be annoying someone more experienced, but honestly I'd just go for whichever one you can make look nicer / cooler. Picking your caste and background does have a bit of an effect however, so do pick one that suits the path you think you want to take.

Comment

To be perfectly honest, the race you choose mean nothing. The game starts you out with a slight bit of training in that race's ships, but it's only about 5 hours worth of training that it starts you out with. So it's not worth worrying over. Start out with whatever race you think is cool to represent yourself.

For example, I am Caldari, but I fly Amarr ships primarily with Minmatar ships as a secondary. My Caldari skip skills are nothing special.