Dangers... popping on at work?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dangers... popping on at work?

OK so I just started playing this weekend. And I understand the importance of not wasting any time between Skill Trainings...

So i did the unthinkable.. I installed the client on my computer at work. This, I can see, could be very dangerous. We dont have a very strict IT policy here, so thats not the problem. The problem, obviously, is that I can see myself popping on for a few minutes during lunch and not realizing that an hour has passed (or more!).

It is nice though, being able to jump on real quick and check the progress of a skill, or start a new one. ;)

Re: Dangers... popping on at work?

Originally posted by jkat
    OK so I just started playing this weekend. And I understand the importance of not wasting any time between Skill Trainings...

So i did the unthinkable.. I installed the client on my computer at work. This, I can see, could be very dangerous. We dont have a very strict IT policy here, so thats not the problem. The problem, obviously, is that I can see myself popping on for a few minutes during lunch and not realizing that an hour has passed (or more!).

It is nice though, being able to jump on real quick and check the progress of a skill, or start a new one. ;)
    I have the client on my laptop.. I also have alarms set on my phone that ring when my skill training is complete. I do hop on quickly to change skill training, but that's about all I do. I don't actually do anything that would suck up any of my time.

You could simply set an alarm to remind you of how much time you've spent or just restrict your online time to skill training functions only.
    Diplomacy is the art of saying "good doggie" while looking for a bigger stick.

Comment