No announcement yet.

Hey Everybody

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hey Everybody

Every time I click on this forum, I see people viewing it. This time, there were five. However, I never see any new posts! You may think I'm surprised, but since I've played Eve since 2005, I just know that's the kind of person drawn to this game. :) So I want to post this to get people talking. A couple of you I have met in game (my in game name is FeralShadow as well), but for those of you I haven't, post here. Tell us what you're doing in this game now, what you think about things (maybe the alliance tournament), and where you're going in the future!

I'll start -

I've played this game since '05 like i said. Over the course of my Eve career I could write an autobiography if I really wanted to, of all the places I've been and the things I've done. Starting off as a newbie, I joined a corporation called White Nova Industries. The most notable thing about this time is the fact that I mined ore in a destroyer, and I won a corporation frigate tournament, awarding me my first battleship, the Raven. However, at this point in time I couldn't even fit cruise missiles on it, so I flew it around with heavy missiles lol. WHT joined Interstellar Starbase Syndicate (ISS) alliance, and moved to 0.0 where we called Tenerifis our home. Probably a year went by, and I felt things were way too cushy. I wanted more action. So, I joined the major alliance in that area, Lotka Volterra (LV).(to give you an idea of the time, this was about a year before the "warp to zero" function was introduced; at this time I probably had about 7,000 bookmarks that would allow me to "warp to zero" to the gates, as "warp to 15" was the closest we could go) Not sure if any of you know of or remember LV, but it was a major player in the south eastern regions. Then Goonswarm was formed, and they decided to come out to Tenerifis, and through many many skirmishes and fleet battles, GoonSwarm successfully blobbed (lag