intersted in the game

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• intersted in the game

I am intersted in this game, is it going well? Does it take a 40 years to get to the fun parts (high levels?) & is it going strong?
    sigpic

Re: intersted in the game

The game is fantastic. We have a dedicated corp and a fabulous command staff overseeing things.

As far as leveling, you will need to level the basics before you can specialize what you want to do. You set a skill to level, instead of your character, and it has a set amount of time it takes. It continues to train even if you quit the game. It's like Ikariam, if you've ever tried that.

I've been here less than a month and I'm having a fun time just doing missions. I haven't even scraped the surface.

Comment

Hey Sleeper! Glad to see you here. :)

I've been playing now for not quite 4 months and we're having quite a blast here. Got a good group of people, a lot of good camaraderie and teamwork, and the ability (with the right people) to run high-level missions. We've also started playing with wormhole space and even our beginning pilots have gotten in on the fun - and made some good isk at it too. :)

As of today we have 38 members in the corporation, which is pretty decent all things considered. I'm hopeful we'll continue to expand and have fun doing so. If you have any questions - let me know. Or, if you want, I can e-mail you a link for a 21-day free trial and you can check it out for yourself. ;)

"Remember to pillage BEFORE you burn!"

Comment

Ya, i was thinking of playing a new game. And i'm tired of all my FPS games, so i saw this, and i was like, hey, whats this game about. So what exactly is it? Is it a strat or rts?

Comment

This post in the Eve forums on steam so sums up this game, it's almost like the developers wrote it..

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum...d.php?t=740007