This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rate My Build

I suffered my first ship loss, while PvPing a rat. Not a big deal I knew it would happen, I just wanted the learning experience (and the insurance cash hehe).

Take note: this is with limited skills to less than 2 months of gameplay, since I'm an Industry/Engineer person by trade.

The old build:

Ryo-Ohki II - Thorax
    3x 250MM Carbide Railgun Antimatter
    2x Heavy Ion Blaster - AntiMatter
    1x 10mw Afterburner
    1x Medium Shield Repair
    1x Cargo Scanner
    1x 160mm Titanium plate
    1x Cargo Expander
    1x Small Armor Repair

The new build:

Ryo-Ohki III - Vexor

2x 250mm Carbide Railgun AntiMatter
    2x Heavy Ion Blaster both AntiMatter
    1x Cap Recharger I
    1x Stasis Webifier I
    1x 10MN Afterburner
    1x 400mm Reinforced Nanofiber Plates I
    1x Emergency Damage Control I
    1x Adaptive Nano Plating II,
    1x Small Armor Repair I

I took the hit to the armor plating to fit an extra Blaster. The PvP build will probably nix the Blaster in favor of 800+mm plating.

This is meant to be a PvE build :)

This is my first "real" build and loadout on a ship, so input is welcome. Be advised again, my skillset right now is limited.
    Last edited by Spulat; 03-04-2009, 08:52 PM. Reason: forgot to add the webifier in the list
    "But way back where I come from, we never mean to bother. We don't like to make our passions other peoples' concern." -Dar Williams
    Former Captain of the 55th Infantry Division

Re: Rate My Build

Originally posted by Spulat View Post
    I suffered my first ship loss, while PvPing a rat. Not a big deal I knew it would happen, I just wanted the learning experience (and the insurance cash hehe).

Take note: this is with limited skills to less than 2 months of gameplay, since I'm an Industry/Engineer person by trade.

The old build:

Ryo-Ohki II - Thorax
    3x 250MM Carbide Railgun Antimatter
    2x Heavy Ion Blaster - AntiMatter