Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Possible SOP for Taking Bases (large or small)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [GUIDE] Possible SOP for Taking Bases (large or small)

This is my first time attempting to write a SOP so don't be too harsh. The methods stated here are based off my own experiences, and things I've seen other cohesive PS2 groups attempt.
    The definition of a "Small" base is one that only need one point to cap, a "Large base" is one that has two or more points to cap.

For small bases: These bases are more common, and usually less defended.

1a) Before anything, send in a small recon group (1 or 2 players, kit isn't important), to take a peek at the base. The recon squad should pay attention to how many enemies are in and around the base, their kits and vehicles. Doing so will allow the SL/PL to assign a properly sized and equipped fireteam to take care of the job. *Credit to Mindkill for this tidbit

1. Eliminate initial enemy contact, if any.
    2. Destroy Spawn Generator.
    *Note: 1. and 2. Can be interchangeable Objectives.

3. Clear out the remainder of hostiles
    4. Cap point
    5. Once the base has fallen, repair any Spawn Points, Turrets and/or destroyed consoles.
    6. Make sure all squad/platoon members and healed and resupplied. Even if they don't inquire about it.
    7. Move on to next objective
    Optional: If you are concerned about the immediate recapture of the base, especially if the base is on the front line, wait a few minutes for any enemy reinforcements.

For Large Base: These bases are usually more heavily defended, proceed with extreme caution
    1. Most bases are equipped with shield generators, and spawn points. These should be primary objectives before moving on to cap points.
    2. Cap and hold control points
    3. Eliminate enemy presences, obtain air superiority.
    4. Once a base has been taken, repair any Spawn Points, Turrets and/or destroyed consoles.