Advice needed.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice needed.

So I'm new at SL-ing and have started to notice my strong points and my weak points. I have only SL-ed five times in TG now and have seen that the two times I SL-ed under a PL, I was a better SL. It seems that when I SL I get so focused on how we are going to fight, that I miss the part where I chose where to fight; and that sometimes works and other times ends us up with us in a fight where the squad gets wiped over and over again. But at the same time I have PL-ed once in TG and I was just fine with finding a good fight and ordering the squads around in such a way as to be most effective. So I know that I'm okay with tactics and strategy but when I try to do them at the same time, it normally ends in a big fireball with me wondering what I did wrong. So I guess I'm asking for advice about how to mix SL-ing and PL-ing together. Yes I know that I'm only one month into pc gaming and that some of it comes with time but I also know that there are lots of amazing Squad Leaders in TG and so I ask you for your tips and advise. I'm still learning but if there is anything else about my squad leading that I'm doing wrong (Which is a lot) please tell me. I want to be a great leader that people are willing to follow and here is everyone's chance to help mold me into that leader. I hope that one day I will be able to give back to TG what TG has already given to me.

Again thanks and feel free to be open about what you think.
    "When attacking a stronger opponent, Attack swiftly and with full force at their weakest point— take them out before the can react, or Fall back and engage in guerrilla actions,” Spartan 117.

Re: Advice needed.