Redeployment effeciency

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Redeployment effeciency

This is my first time posting on any forum ever so please excuse any Feux Pas or rule violations I may be inadvertently be making.

The primary focus of this post is to bring to the attention of my fellow TG members in Planetside 2 an observation that has become for me a glaring inefficiency in the manner in which we redeploy or otherwise organize transport from one objective to another. What I notice is that we spend a small but notable amount of time with whole squads idle while command decisions are made or in transit to and from objectives. With the cost to redeploy being so small, I see no reason why any time greater than 15 seconds should be spent loading the squad into transport vehicles, save for max units. I'll give two examples.

First, in a typical gal drop pulled from warpgate there is no reason, excepting maxes, why the galaxy cannot begin heading for its waypoint as soon as it is spawned. In these cases especially, seconds count, since we are often trying to perform the time critical action of taking and holding capture points. Issues such as rekits, and class changes can be handled in the player menus. There is no need to spend time running back and forth from terminals.