Teamspeak Info Session- 12/5 6:30 server time

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Teamspeak Info Session- 12/5 6:30 server time

I am setting up times for people to learn about teamspeak.

As officers, we find it necessary to have everyone understand how to use teamspeak more fluidly. This includes switching channels, setting self as away, and maybe even whispering directly to one person....all through keybinds.

I'm taking 10 people at a time at first and it shouldn't take more than 15 minutes.

As an admin, I'm starting to find it unecessary to "drag" everyone to a specific channel. It would be nice if someone would ask me what channel is open, i'd say party 2, then all members would keybind over to party 2...except for the new guy that i'd drag over...it just works better.

first session: Monday 12/5/05 @ 630 ST

please reply here if considering on attending. We will start at 630 sharp...if you miss it, there will be more opportunities later.

Re: TS "camps"

Orion if you need any help with this then let me know. I have been using TS heavily for over a year and a half now and now pretty much every trick about it.

Comment

So noted Phantom. Try to see if you can join me this first time...then maybe head up some of your own...definitely appreciate the help.

(Phantom goes back to my International Conflict days while playing Joint Ops...good guy.)

Comment

No problem, glad to help where I can. Yeah International Conflict is how I found Tactical Gamer, met Luna and quite a few others there.

Comment

I will do my best to be there.

"REMEMBER! Pillage first THEN Burn!"

Comment

Same goes for me if you wanna know anything about TS. I have been running my own TS Server for nearly two years now.

Can't wait for TS3, TS2 is so limited in ability.

Small example of what I do know. theres more. =P
            RAWGRLRLRLRRLGLRL!!!