Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Self Demotion

Hey Everyone,

I doubt this will matter to many but I wanted to state for the record that I have requested to be demoted. Several reasons for this, the main being massive burnout. This has nothing to do with how the guild is run. I feel TG is a great place to play a great game. Just right now, I really need to unplug...

Anyways, thanks for your time.
    Shawn

Re: Self Demotion

I am sad to see you go, but i am more sad that you are feeling the burnout.

You really have been the person i have had some of my best WoW experiences with. No lie, you me Juc and Beep have had some really kick butt 5 mans, and i think some of those runs where were i got to play my best. Really - thanks for being a great player, and someone who has let me learn so much about the game, and how to have fun here after 60.

Youve been someone i have looked up to for a long time - and someone i respect as an awesome leader and player. You asking for a demotion makes you less of neither of those two things, but i really will miss you.

I hope you take some time.... and that i will see you again soon.

You rock :)

<3
    Catherine

Comment

Shawn,

Take the break you need...you'll always be welcome!!!
      Beep

Those people who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do. - (Isaac Asimov)

Comment

What Kossi said. You are totally one of my favorite priests to party with and if you are feeling burnt out by all means take a well deserved break. Besides, I know that guild officers have added responsibilities, but if there is one thing I believe it is this:

The rank you are is in no way a reflection of your ability to lead, be knowledgeable(sp?) about the game, or your ability to play your toon. Why...just look at me!