Newbie Here Got any tips or tricks?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Here Got any tips or tricks?

New to TG and WOW. How about some quick words of advice for this newbie and those to come.

Fletching --- Hunter

Druid, possibly to come!
    Last edited by kurtisevan; 07-28-2006, 10:38 PM.

Re: Newbie Here, Got any tips or tricks?

Originally posted by kurtisevan
    New to TG and WOW. How about some quick words of advice for this newbie and those to come.

Fletching --- Hunter

Druid, possibly to come!
    1. Look through our strategy and tactics forum.
    2. Read the various class guides on the Blizzard site.
    3. Keep up with your class forum(s) on the Blizzard site.
    Beep

Those people who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do. - (Isaac Asimov)

Comment

Re: Newbie Here Got any tips or tricks?

hmmm...tough one...read into your spell trees (specs, hit the letter "N") and see which way you'd like to play...ask another of your class why they chose their spec (you can redo it later if you don't like it, for gold of coarse)

and definitely check WoW/Blizzard's forums for the class...they are noobish at times, but some decent ideas pop up from those.

Comment

Visit Thottbot and Allakhazam and take a look at what you might want and where to get it. I suggest splitting your time between running instances in Pick Up Groups (the occasional guild run is nice, but focus on PUGs for the experience) and solo questing. Try to avoid the grind as much as possible because a different strategy is used for solo question, solo grinding, group running, and raiding. If you focus too much on one aspect of the game, you'll be caught unprepared for the other aspects.