X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Something to chew

http://soulkerfuffle.blogspot.com/20...-from-top.html

Re: Something to chew

This is definitely a worthwhile item...AND written from the point of view of someone who has left the game with a point of view to match.

The game is a time sink and potentially caustic to a lot of RL issues. Everyone needs to find a balance that works for them. That writer found his by leaving.

Others may find a different solution.
    Beep

Those people who think they know everything are a great annoyance to those of us who do. - (Isaac Asimov)

Comment

Since I started playing WoW:

1. gained weight, lost muscle.
      2. Can't play bass worth a damn anymore
      3. Social life? is like...a RL raid or something?
      4. social skills. what social skills.

WoW has screwed me over, but I have my friends in and out of the game. I've wanted to leave, but I stay, I dont know why.

Brought to you by General Mills... Ragnar-Os! The only cereal with the Molten Core!
      BY FIBER BE PURGED!! TASTE THE FLAVORS OF SULFURON!
      TWO SCOOPS, EXECUTUS! TWO SCOOPS

Comment

I found a solution, i told myself I wouldn't commit to raids on weekdays so I can focus on school and other real life obligations. Thus I find myself back home at TG, doing what I can to help others.

Comment

Originally posted by Halten View Post
          Since I started playing WoW:

1. gained weight, lost muscle.
          2. Can't play bass worth a damn anymore
          3. Social life? is like...a RL raid or something?
          4. social skills. what social skills.

WoW has screwed me over, but I have my friends in and out of the game. I've wanted to leave, but I stay, I dont know why.