Orion now has access at work...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Orion now has access at work...

Title says it all...somehow TacticalGamer is now allowed (among other websites). It was in the "totally restricted" group before. I might actually be able to troll these forums a little more now...depending on how rough work is.

Re: Orion now has access at work...

What was your employer's Internet Filter?

I.E. what logo did you see before when accessing the website that said "I don't think so Mister."
    RAWGRLRLRLRRLGLRL!!!

Nations are like individuals: they achieve more when they plan to plant a tiny tree, and do it, than when they propose to raise an entire forest and then fall asleep in the furrows.

I AM socializing artard, I'm logged on to an MMORPG with people from all over the world and getting XP with my party using Teamspeak

Comment

Some "HCA" Internet Filter....I work in a hospital...pretty big corporation.

Hospital Corporation of America I think is what HCA stands for.

Comment

Hmm, probably custom designed rather than purchased. Well, looks like someone in your IT team might be a fan of TG.
        RAWGRLRLRLRRLGLRL!!!

Nations are like individuals: they achieve more when they plan to plant a tiny tree, and do it, than when they propose to raise an entire forest and then fall asleep in the furrows.

I AM socializing artard, I'm logged on to an MMORPG with people from all over the world and getting XP with my party using Teamspeak

Comment

Haven't checked around much, but noticed it when I hit a thottbot link on accident...and it worked...lol

Comment

I'm very lucky to work in a relatively large corporation that *doesn't* filter their internet content beyond sites associated with spyware (which is nice because it actually filters out a lot of banner ads on websites).
            Ninja

Comment

My Company has an Angry German guy blocking websites.

=(

And I'm not kidding either
              RAWGRLRLRLRRLGLRL!!!

Comment