Where do I start?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Where do I start?

I'm new to Wow (Eve is my main game - I fly with the Mcrew) and I really don't know where to start. I'm also new to the TG site, so I thought I'd read through the forums and have a look around. 51 pages of posts! Aggghhh....

So, where do I start in this monster of a game? How do I 'crack in' to the community? I came to TG through the Mcrew, and if you guys are like those guys, then when I step out of my Pod and pick up my sword you're the kinda people I wanna hang with.

Can someone give me a shove in the right direction? Without making me read 51 pages of posts?

Re: Where do I start?

First off, welcome to TG Pancake King!

The forums aren't going to be what you are looking for to learn the game. The best thing to do is to take a look around a couple sites (WoW Homepage and WoWWiki are excellent resources about the game), and then once you have an understanding of what class/race you are interested in playing, have at it! TG plays on the Thunderhorn server on the Alliance side. The game is great at teaching you basic stuff as you go along, and the people in TG are great to answer questions you might have.

As far as info about the guild, take a read through the stickies at the top of this forum. In the application thread you will see some reading to do before you consider joining TG, our philosophies and such. Once that's done, if you feel like we are the right fit for you, then post an app!

Hope you find your way in WoW and that this helps!
    Sajaman/|TG-Irr|Sajier - WoW Resto Shaman, BF2/BF2142 Assault/Medic

| | |

Comment

Originally posted by Pancake King View Post
      I'm new to Wow (Eve is my main game - I fly with the Mcrew) and I really don't know where to start. I'm also new to the TG site, so I thought I'd read through the forums and have a look around. 51 pages of posts! Aggghhh....