General and class specific etiquette

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• General and class specific etiquette

Ok I have some general questions about general etiquette in PUGS and class etiquette.

1. What is a Hunters roll in a group instance/raid? I don't think Hunters can tank so what do they do in these type scenarios?

2. What is proper etiquette when in a PUG group instance for magic? Does everyone use the roll technique? Do you use the Greed/Need roll?Which is the proper way?

3. Is there any right or wrong way to ask for people to join up for a group instance? If I am unfamiliar with a specific instance how do I ask for someone to take the lead if I am asking to form the group? Is it right to mention that I am new to the game when asking for people to group?

Thanks for any advice
    sigpic

Re: General and class specific etiquette

lol ok im not a hunter but ill give it a shot

1st.. if your in a position where the warrior is dead and the healer is soon behind him feign until the rest of party dies and then get up..OK thats what id do..

2..Hunter can use everything so need it all...
    3. Just invite them to a party and if they dont join just whisper them nice and tell them that you hope they die in a fire..

LOL OK TG its time to laugh !!!

PS do not do this
    Candrice 63 Warrior
    Ricca 70 Rogue
    Machelle 70 Mage
    Enya 74 Druid

Comment

Ok the real post!!!

1.. fight till your party is dead and if you cant kill the last dudes then feign
      2. Our general rule is if you need it then roll need if you cant use it or need it then roll greed and if you win an item then pass on the next one unless you can use, that way everyone has a good chance to win something for repair bills..
      3..If your in a main city you can do the LFG ..If not then send them a nice whisper and ask them if they need whatever instance..If they say no( which will happen alot) the tell them thank you anyway and go to the next one