No announcement yet.

Thanks, TG!

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Thanks, TG!

As some of you know already, I'm finding it necessary to take a break from the game for a while. There are a number of things happening in RL that will make it very difficult for me to raid consistently over the next few months. Since raiding is the one aspect of WoW that really excites me, I've decided to let my account lapse until I can be sure I have that kind of time available again.

I'd just like to thank all of you for making the last three months the most enjoyable time I've spent in the game since I started playing. This is a very special place. Managing a guild is an extraordinarily difficult task, particularly when you want to cater to the full gamut of players from casual to hardcore. The officers, raid leaders, and core guildies have done a remarkable job of simultaneously making everyone welcome and making significant raiding progress. My hat is off to all of you!

Particular thanks to everybody in the Resurgent platoon -- you guys are extremely talented players and a load of laughs to boot. There's no limit to how far you can go. Kudos to Sajier and Gaviin for their excellent leadership -- raid leading is very difficult and you have my honest respect for how well you do it. I'll be checking back on the forums to see how fast you have SSC cleared! It was a real pleasure for me to be part of the first Lurker kill on the last night I was able to raid.

Anyway, my account expires this Tuesday during the wee hours, so Monday will be my last night on. Hopefully we can get Ack Pfft together for a bout of 5v5 fun before I take off.