Paladin Chat, Because really we all want to be like the warriors

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paladin Chat, Because really we all want to be like the warriors

I did a quick scroll through (zomg stickies) and didn't really find a great paladin thread like the warrior chat one. I'm gonna turn this into a little debate/discussion thread on playing a paladin in case you have a paladin, are leveling one, or are curious as to why we're always such noobs.

At any rate, after reading this thread, you will NOT think that playing a paladin is playing the game on "easy" mode.

I'm making this thread because I have a lot of experience endgame as a paladin with many guilds, and I've been fortunate enough to run with most of the uber guilds on Thunderhorn to see how they do things. As did beep, I will begin with a breakdown of gear requirements.

1.) Endgame Gearing

I like to think of myself as a versadin. I often complain about bagspace because I generally have to carry four sets of armor (FR, PvP, Healing, Tanking). A while back I took a look at all my +int, +heal and what not and sold a lot of my cloth armor in favor of a larger mana pool. So I'll break this into four parts.

a.) Fire Resist - Paladins will need about 200 fire resist for the fire bosses of MC, which basically means Rag. Because we carry a nifty +60 aura in our pocket, all we have to do is get up to about 140. Higher is better, but a lot is sacrificed and we don't need to crank Dark Iron gear for Rag so much. I still carry four pieces of Thorium Armor with some intellect bonuses on it. This is great general purpose resistance gear and I HIGHLY reccommend purchasing a few pieces, at least ones that you can put a +int on. MC is fire dmg, AQ is nature dmg, Naxxramas will likely be shadow, and let's not forget that we have Northrend and Karazhan cooking up (frost and arcane).