Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

hey guys,new here, Interesting Spec discussion (warrior)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hey guys,new here, Interesting Spec discussion (warrior)

Hey everyone, im new to the WOW forums here, but i used to play wow about 9 months ago. I got about as far as SSC with my guild as the leading DPS warrior. Back then i was 33/28/0 Using T2 axe and i did pretty darn well. But as i was trying to get gear and got so overwhelmed by the drama in the game i quit.I posted here to get a mature response and ideas about different specs, im not a big fan of cookie cutter anything so i like to think out side of the box, and usually down the street :D

but this thought always stuck in my head...

Could there be a viable spec where using a Fast 2h wep?

now here me out.

I always like the idea of Haste and its effects are more viable on Slower 2h weps. IE 10% of 3.5 is alot more than 10% of 1.5. (witch wouldnt matter to a fast 2h, but thats what lead me to think of this spec.)

at the time my character's crit was very high, but i was lacking a bit of ap ( due to the axe spec ). switching over to Fury would solve some of it, and also get that threat buff that was new back when i was playing.

now the biggest problem with running 2h fury is the lack of rage to keep rampage up and running. and you loose the raid buff of the physical dmg, witch would help tanks and if ur mele heavy can make a little difference. but some people argue that going fury you willmake more dmg then the mele buff would provide.

so what i was thinking was using the Arena Pole arm, witch has a 2.2 swing time for a 2h. and running 2 different specs. This is only for PVE btw.

one u can run 33/28 and have that very high crit, get the buff and have DW, witch might work well crit dependent trinkets, stack that with haste ( and haste trinkets) you might be popping constantly with all the quick swings.