Whats the best Mod for 1942?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whats the best Mod for 1942?

I only play the OG 1942, I love it but would like to check out some other ones. I've heard talk of jets and helios and stuff I have never seen.

Yes I am a rookie but everyone starts as one ;)

ACU Web| | |

Re: Whats the best Mod for 1942?

I like the Desert Combat mod and we have a server at 209.19.57.201 Stop for a few games. :icon7:

http://www.desertcombat.com/

Comment

Originally posted by +PARADOX+
      I like the Desert Combat mod and we have a server at 209.19.57.201 Stop for a few games. :icon7:

http://www.desertcombat.com/
      looks cool, I'm, going to try it out

ACU Web| | |

Comment

DC is definatly the most played mod, but for the BEST I'd have to say forgotten hope. It's a 1.3 gig download, but if you can get over that, you're going to have yourself a realistic world war 2 setting with maps that FORCE you to work as a team.

I really think Forgotten hope would be perfect for TG, but not everyone wants to download a 1.3 gig install :(

Comment

We should try out Eve of Destruction since we've been playing a lot of BF:Vietnam.

- It's who you game with.

Comment

jsut start the download before you go to sleep :D

where does everyone play? Do most people here play on one server? I'd love to play in a game where ther is actual teamwork and strategy. I have yet to experience that. Every game I have been in is more like a quake shoot em fest where people run from one flag to the next. No defense, everyone doing there own thing. -kind of off topic I guess. But I think it would be great to be in a game where there are a few people that hold key flags, and a team that goes out and gets new ones. An offense and a defense, not jsut everyone trying to get frag happy....

anyway, I think I will DL all the mods mentioned over the next week or so and try them out.

ACU Web| | |

Comment