City of Heroes

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• City of Heroes

I've been playing CoH for a couple years, on and off, and wanted to see if any TG'ers are playing this game. I have a ton of charaters on Triumph, Virtue and Freedom.

So, any TG folks playing CoH?
    Re: City of Heroes

Ok...'nuff said then. :(
    Comment

Did, have a 50 Controller on Protector... but my account is deactivated. I even bought CoV... but put more hours in the free beta than I did in retail.
      RAWGRLRLRLRRLGLRL!!!

Nations are like individuals: they achieve more when they plan to plant a tiny tree, and do it, than when they propose to raise an entire forest and then fall asleep in the furrows.

I AM socializing artard, I'm logged on to an MMORPG with people from all over the world and getting XP with my party using Teamspeak

Comment

I come back to it every now and then. Never got over 35. Too tedious.
        In game handle: Steel Scion
        sigpic

Comment

I had a bunch of guys at levels 20-30, without ever going past that. I thought it was tedious too. Now, in my 3rd incarnation on the game, I'm playing one of my original characters through the high level game and it's a lot of fun.
          Comment

Unlike WoW, there really isnt 'endgame' with COH. the closest is that jelly blob boss dude, starts with an H i think, or running a few of the missions like... I cant even remember but it's in a giant cave with this blown up crystal guy who one shots just about everyone. And even then, it's like... I'm doing all this just to get a new enhancement? bleh.

I started collecting the badges, but quit when I found out there was a badge that you could only get if you were logged in on a certain day of the year, and I was out of town and had no notification of it. So, yea... It's fun, portal missions are probably the best, but even they get old.
            RAWGRLRLRLRRLGLRL!!!