Any interest in a Dedicated Server?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any interest in a Dedicated Server?

Now that the dedicated server is out, is there any interest in running one here at TG? Who all is still flying IL-2?
    New to TG?

Re: Any interest in a Dedicated Server?

HOLD ON

where, i would love to see it first, you have no idea the amount of work that was done trying to get one before, and nothing came of it at all.

www.TeamElement.com

Comment

I started playing again...

So if there's a dedicated server I'll play, maybe even host myself...

Comment

Originally posted by DudeMan
        HOLD ON

where, i would love to see it first, you have no idea the amount of work that was done trying to get one before, and nothing came of it at all.

Sorry to open old wounds Dude. I thought with all the recent server side patches they've released lately there would be some improvements in the COOP arena. I haven't been following the news much, but I'm about to pick up PF and was wondering if there'd be a chance to play it with you all.
        New to TG?

Comment

I've been playing IL2 and PF now. It's great. I'd love it if I could get more Tg'ers in on the fun!

In the pursuit of... something.

Comment

I'll post back here when I get PF and see if any one wants to do anything.
            New to TG?

Comment

Originally posted by USN_Squid
              I'll post back here when I get PF and see if any one wants to do anything.
              Edit: 12/10/04
              Got it, installed it, lovin' it. Let's pick a night and go hyperlobby some, or if someone wants to host it that'd be cool too. I think this Sunday would be good after the Sun goes down.
              New to TG?

Comment

Get in touch witn me Squiddly, IL-2/PF is pretty much all I've been playing (although my gaming has pretty much dropped off in general). There's still a few of us hardcore junkies around--Blind, Dude, Fanatik.