• Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shogun Total War

Who is going to get into STW?

I downloaded the demo. It looks fun.
    sigpic

Re: Shogun Total War

Liked the demo. But I'm strapped for cash at the moment. I might get it a bit later

Comment

Demo looks cool, but I don't think I'm going to pay full price for STW.
      I may wait awhile. Its new, its cool, buts its just not different enough to warrant full price.

|

Comment

Downloading as we speak
        sigpic

Comment

Originally posted by Axis_Sniper View Post
          Liked the demo. But I'm strapped for cash at the moment. I might get it a bit later
          This.

Former TG-21st
          Swift Mobile On Target

Comment

Im loving it so far. Little things irritate me, but Im sure it's because Im a newb at it.

"All of you stay frickin high speed. All you stay on your frickin primaries and frickin slay bodies all day long. Good to go" -Combat Ninja lol

Comment

While I would love to pick up Shogun 2 and continue my unbeaten run of games against TG members at TW games (you know who you all are!) I just am not feeling it. I always felt that Japan was a weak setting if that makes sense. That being said, I did like some of the work they done in the demo, particularly the new map screen, really enjoyed that. But after the FIASCO that was Creative Assemble buggering up both ETW and NTW at release, I certainly won't get it at release, and may not get it at all. Once you get into gunpowder, you don't want to go back......

In fact, it would take me a while to get back up to scratch in my melee skills. Having played EVERY TW game there is, I think in many respects the game is going backwards, it definately is in my level of respect for the developer. I feel that CA have, while attempting to implement new features, have also gotten away with many crimes. Broken features, buggy games, buggy AI, failing game saves, broken MP. To money driven by Sega now.

/rant off. :)

Comment