No announcement yet.

Different Domi' map for Alpha?

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Different Domi' map for Alpha?

... Or, something.

Now then, I am under the understanding that Alpha is OA only, restricting how much can be done as a result. I also understand that I'm a silly newbie, too, but... I personally think we need different Domi maps in the runs for Alpha, or it ought to be modified, at least.

As of now, all Domi games basically boil down to infantry overwhelming a objective with entirely infantry, shooting away at anything that moves. The infantry flies in, usually via the Chinook, then flies back to base. Then back again. No matter if it's a pubbie swarm of someone (Viper) slamming order into people, it's pretty much the same thing.

Now, there are changes, sure. Sometimes - Only on #/21 configurations - people bring out vehicles and drive them to AO to AO. Once I saw people taking the MHQ around, forming a micro-convoy of two tanks, MHQ and whatever vehicles they captured this time 'round. And... That was the only time to general memory. The infantry still got Chinook'd.

Another change of pace is when someone mans the Artillery pieces at base and just... Well, rapes the AO before anyone gets there. Usually when this happens the infantry just sorta... Walks in on a crumbled AO and shoots at the scrap left - As well as taking the camps and blowing the various objectives.